top of page

Coffee Adventure #4 - The Vintage Emporium

The Vintage Emporium

95B Nguyen Van Thu, Dakao, D.1, HCMC

68%

Coffee [7]

Atmosphere [7.5]

Service [6]

Needed a place inducive of getting stuff done so I decided to try out this little cafe. Hoping for a workbench I was directed to one of the small tables to the side, in reply to my request for a larger table I was told it could get cramped during lunch rush... there wasn't a lunch rush.

The table proved adequate as long as I shuffled every few minutes like an ipod strapped to a sweaty joggers arm with no more than 5 of his favorites songs on repeat. I ordered my usual beverage of choice which came in a tall elegant glass.

You will notice in that in the gallery there is no froth, because I sipped it before pulling out my camera, a noob move for a food blogger wannabe. Realizing this, spitting the remaining froth back into the glass would not have made things any better but it probably would of replicated the latte art it was presented with.

I'm being overly critical but overall the latte tasted fine, service was better than most places and the atmosphere was nice enough. A good place to chill by yourself or with another.

If you need a large work bench, I would recommend just walking straight upstairs after you've busted the entrance door open and owning that dining table like a boss! "Y'all can have your chicken salad on the table for 2!"

Price [Latte - 55000Đ]

P.S.

Everyone was ordering the chicken salad, seriously, 3 out of 3 people that entered and ordered food had the chicken salad... interesting


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page