top of page

Coffee Adventure #1 - GreenSun Cafeteria

GreenSun Cafeteria

81 Mai Thi Luu, Dakao, Q.1, HCMC

60%

Coffee [6]

Atmosphere [6]

Service [6]

Accidentally stumbled upon this small cafe while getting lost in Saigon. As I performed a u-turn to ride back along the footpath, trying my best to avoid running over any pedestrians I pulled up to what seemed to be a popular cafe, only to find the nearest customer get out of her seat and welcome me in.

Upon entering I was impressed with the interior decor and the tattoo sleeved boy behind the bar with what I can only describe as the early emergence of the hipster barista movement in Saigon. Unfortunately it was all show and no go as I received a flat white that lacked presentation instead of the latte I ordered. However, the flavor was still there and the milk appropriately textured.

I was directed upstairs to a cool air-conditioned room which lost a lot of the industrial trendy aesthetics of it's downstairs counterpart. It wasn't particularly atmospheric either and I did consider moving back downstairs and sipping my latte in the humid heat just to enjoy the surroundings but the cool air won me over.

Overall, probably wouldn't revisit this cafe unless it was convenient.

Price [Latte - 35 000Đ]


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page